Day of Infamy, one of the best WW2 shooters on Steam, is free to play this weekend

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 26 April 2018 16:36 GMT

If you’ve yet to jump into Day of Infamy yourself, or know someone who wants to give it a go, this weekend could be a great time to do that.

Day of Infamy is free to play on Steam starting today 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST. The free weekend gets you access to the full game all the way until Monday, April 30 at these same times.

Day of Infamy is a hardcore WW2 FPS from New World Interactive, the makers of Insurgency, itself one of the best modern military shooters on Steam.

Day of Infamy applies the same principles to WW2, and expands the class roles with the radio operator who, with the help of the squad leader, can call in artillery and other support strikes.

If you fear you’ll be going up against pros, do take some time to check out the co-op modes. You’ll be playing on the same multiplayer maps with human players against the AI in a multitude of scenarios.

Co-op is a good way to learn the maps, and experience New World’s signature weapon mechanics in a relatively low-risk environment.

During the weekend, Day of Infamy players will receive triple XP. Unlocks in Day of Infamy are only cosmetic, since all equipment is available for all players from the start, but you do get cool outfits when you reach higher ranks.

The game will also be on sale all weekend for 70% off, bringing the price down to just $6, which is ridiculously cheap for a game like this. Give it a shot on Steam.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments