Destiny 2 servers down for 4 hours of maintenance today

By Matt Martin, Monday, 18 September 2017 08:58 GMT

Bungie has scheduled four hours of maintenance for both Destiny and Destiny 2 today.

The work begins at 7am PT / 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CET, when players will no longer be able to log in. Anyone still in the game an hour later will be kicked out entirely.

The maintenance is scheduled to finish at 11am PT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CET so if you’re in the UK or Europe in particular you might want to go out for a nice meal after work, or alternatively keep busy by reading our ever-expanding Destiny 2 guide.

The maintenance will put in place Update and you can expect patch notes for changes to go live shortly after it ends.


We’d expect Bungie to make some of the changes it talked about last week, including nuking the infamous “hate symbol” gauntlets

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.