Ghost Recon: Wildlands – Narco Road live on consoles for Season Pass holders, out later today on PC

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 18 April 2017 16:30 GMT

The Narco Road expansion for Ghost Recon: Wildlands is ready to download on consoles for those who own the Season Pass. PC users can pick it up later this evening.

After going live on Xbox One earlier today, PlayStation 4 users can now download the Narco Road expansion for Ghost Recon: Wildlands. For some reason, it didn’t unlock for for PS4 in North America as scheduled, according to the official Twitter account for the game which thanked users for their “patience and understanding.”

To download it on either console, just fire the game up, go to “manage game”, then “Install Updates” and it will take around 10 minutes or so – depending on your internet speed – to download the 5.22GB file.

If you own the Season Pass on PC, Narco Road will unlock at 5pm UTC or 1pm ET/6pm UK. You can find out what time that is in your region here.

Narco Road comes with new targets, vehicles, racing challenges, four side missions, and 15 new campaign missions.

In the DLC, players are tasked with infiltrating El Invisible’s gangs and “earning the respect” of three new bosses and the gangs they rule. The more gang member followers the player receives, the closer they will become to the gang’s bosses.

Give the video a watch for a bit more information, and if you can’r view it for some reason, try the UK version here.

The development team will stream gameplay from the expansion today on Twitch. You can watch it here.

Those who do not own the Season Pass for Ghost Recon: Wildlands can pick Narco Road up on April 25 for $14.99 or the regional equivalent.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.