Mass Effect: Andromeda video shows off the game’s seven main planets

By Sherif Saed
6 March 2017 21:38 GMT

Your main job in Mass Effect: Andromeda, outside of shooting everyone, is to identify potential future homes. One of these seven planets is the most likely.

Watch on YouTube

BioWare has released another Mass Effect: Andromeda video, part of the game’s Andromeda Initiative induction programme. Today’s video focuses on explaining what the game calls “Golden Worlds.”

These worlds are what the Pathfinders will be sent to scout. A planet would classify as a Golden World if it can sustain life, and has a generous supply of minerals to supply the colonies.

The cluster the game takes place in, the Helius cluster, is where you’ll be spending your time looking investigating these planets. Seven promising ones have already been identified, and your job is to visit each of them and determine how viable they are are at being future homes.

The video also gives a short description of each of the game’s seven major planets, Habitat-1 through 7.

Much like the weapons briefing, Tempest and Nomad briefing, Pathfinder team briefing and others, this one is also narrated by an in-game character.

In this case, it’s Dr. Suvi Anwar, a member of the Nexus’ science team. She’s also the science officer of your ship, the Tempest.

Mass Effect: Andromeda will be released starting March 21 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch