Here’s exactly when Skyrim: Special Edition goes live on PC

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 19 October 2016 11:59 GMT

Skyrim: Special Edition is out in just over a week, let’s take a look at regional unlock times.

skyrim_special_edition_screen_6

The Skyrim remaster, Skyrim: Special Edition, went gold very recently. Bethesda revealed a bunch of details at the time, such as PC system requirements and the HDD space needed on consoles.

Now that’s out of the way, Bethesda has since clarified the exact times copies all over the world will unlock on Steam. That’s 12am UTC on Friday, October 28.

This is also when the game will be available for purchase on Steam. Remember, if own the original’s Legendary Edition or all add-ons separately, you’re getting the remaster for free.

Here’s what this translates to for the rest of the world:

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)

Pre-loading information for the digital version was also provided. Those who purchased the game for Xbox One can start pre-loading now. PlayStation 4 users can start pre-loading in Europe and North America at midnight local time on October 26.

Skyrim Special Edition will unlock for players to download on Steam at the global release times mentioned above, so no pre-loading for PC users.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments