Metal Gear Solid 5: The Definitive Experience is out in October, includes Ground Zeroes and The Phantom Pain

By Sherif Saed
30 August 2016 11:25 GMT

A similar collection leaked online a couple of weeks ago, but Konami has now officially announced the Metal Gear Solid 5 combo pack.

metal gear online

After something called Metal Gear Solid 5: Definitive Edition popped up on some retailers’ websites back in July, Konami has today officially revealed Metal Gear Solid 5: The Definitive Experience, a combo pack that includes Ground Zeroes and The Phantom Pain, as well as all DLC pieces released for both.

The Definitive Experience now has a dedicated page on Konami’s website, too. It’s due for release October 11 on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One, priced $50.

The add-ons that come in the package include Ground Zeroes’ Déjà Vu and Jamais Vu missions, as well as the various bits of costumes and weapons released after launch for the single-player portion of The Phantom Pain. As for multiplayer, the Cloaked in Silence expansion is included, as are all other bits of content released since launch.

The cover art is cool, too, very 70s film-esque. Take a look:


This announcement follows the reveal of Metal Gear Survive at gamescom. Metal Gear Survive is the first entry in the series not to be developed by creator Hideo Kojima, who left the publisher to start his own indie studio with Sony’s backing.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch