Destiny: Rise of Iron – watch the livestream reveal here

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 9 June 2016 17:23 GMT

Bungie will livestream the Rise of Iron reveal today for Destiny, and you can watch it along with us.

Destiny: Rise of Iron – watch the livestream reveal here

Not that there will be much to reveal, as expansion details have leaked worse than a 20-year old kitchen faucet.

It all started yesterday, when the Destiny website and the Xbox Store in various regions posted the release date and platforms a bit early.

Today, the trailer for the expansion leaked, revealing the return of Year 1 Exotic rocket launcher Gjallarhorn, now called Iron Gjallarhorn, as a pre-order bonus. Activision has since had the video pulled offline.

In the expansion, players will “join Lord Saladin” in the Plaguelands and learn the fate of the Iron Lords. The threat the latter fought against in Old Russia has apparently resurfaced, and Destiny Guardians will need to stop the Fallen mutants.

During the livestream today, we expect to hear more about the new Raid, Strike, zone, gear, story, quests, and weapons coming with Rise of Iron.

The maximum Light will be increased, a new Crucible Mode and more will also be revealed.

Set your timers for 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK because that’s when it all starts.

Expect a full report on Rise of Iron to follow after the livestream ends.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments