Absolver is an online martial arts action game coming to PC and consoles

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 26 May 2016 15:36 GMT

Devolver Digital has announced a new online, melee action affair titled Absolver coming to consoles and PC from Paris-based studio Sloclap.

Absolver is an online martial arts action game coming to PC and consoles

The video above provides a quick tease of Absolver as a gameplay reveal is being saved for the Monday of E3. Live gameplay will be shown June 13 at 5pm PT/8pm ET/1am UK on Twitch.

Here’s the synopsis:

“Absolver puts players behind the mask of a Prospect, who has taken a sacred vow and chosen to join the Absolvers, an elite corps of combatants fighting to maintain stability in the world. Monitored by the Guides, the new rulers of the fallen Adal Empire, players will wander these forsaken lands and encounter other Prospects online in order to learn their place in this world and eventually become Absolvers.

“Along the way, they will learn new combat styles and attacks, and acquire better weapons, powers and armor. Battles between warriors are an intense real-time flow of attacks, dodges, feints and counters, with all aspects of gameplay customizable, including combat styles, weapons and even individual attack sequences in the player’s Combat Deck.”

Players will build their own team of warriors to fight alongside them in the PvE dungeon mines of Adal or they can head over to dedicated combat arenas to partake in PvP.

The Unreal Engine-developed title will be made available in 2017 for PS4, Xbox One and Steam for PC.

absolver (1)

absolver (2)

absolver (3)

absolver (4)

absolver (5)

absolver (6)

absolver (7)






Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.