Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins animated short premieres on April 20

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 18 April 2016 16:30 GMT

Watch the premiere of the Star fox animated short before the release of Star Fox Zero this week.

Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins is an animated short produced in collaboration with Shigeru Miyamoto, Production I.G and WIT STUDIO. It will air on April 20 at 11pm UK time (that’s 00.00 CEST Apri 21), and you can watch it here.

According to the press release, the animation will feature US English voiceovers, and “immediately following the animated short there’ll be a special Nintendo Treehouse: Live featuring Star Fox Zero & Star Fox Guard.”

If you miss it live, you can view it on the Nintendo UK YouTube channel after 7am BST (8am CEST) on April 21.

Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard are launching on WiiU worldwide on April 22.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments