Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – double your rank and weapons XP this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 11 February 2016 20:49 GMT

If you missed the weapons Double XP period for Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 last weekend, you’re getting another shot at it – in spades.

Or if you played it and want more XP. Either way, you’re getting it.

Treyarch tweeted the news this afternoon, so prepare yourself for some lovely Double XP for leveling both your rank and weapons.

It all kicks off tomorrow, February 12 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/6pm UK in both multiplayer and Zombie mode.

The Double’Double XP event ends on Tuesday, February 16 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/6pm UK.

We assume the reason there’s an extra day tossed in there is because Monday is federal holiday in the US. So if you work for the government, the stock market, a bank or the post office, have a great day off.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.