New Guitar Hero Live content includes System of a Down, Judas Priest, more

By Stephany Nunneley
18 November 2015 16:17 GMT

Another set of live, playable Guitar Hero Live content has landed.


From today, performances by Southern California band Rival Sons, System of a Down, Sum 41, and others are available.

Rival Sons performed during the GHL launch party, and the three tracks the band performed are now playable:

  • Keep On Swinging (Live)
  • Pressure and Time (Live)
  • Electric Man (Live)

Additional music videos now playable in GHTV are as follows, whether you agree with the section some of the bands are listed under, is a matter of perspective.

Lords of Metal

  • System of a Down – Toxicity
  • Judas Priest – Painkiller
  • Bullet For My Valentine – Tears Don’t Fall

Pop Punk Perfection

  • Sum 41 – Fatlip
  • Four Year Strong – Just Drive
  • Tonight Alive – Lonely Girl

Later this year, more playable live footage from the Guitar Hero Live launch party will be released and will include tracks from Weezer and Grizfolk.

Guitar Hero Live is available now on PlayStation 3 PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. It is also available on Apple TV, iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch