Here’s when you can expect the New Xbox One Experience to roll out

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 11 November 2015 21:29 GMT

Microsoft has provided a quick update on when to expect the New Xbox One Experience to start rolling out.

xbox_one_new

It goes live tomorrow in the wee hours starting at 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK. Those in the US who plan on being in bed at this time of the morning should put their Xbox One into Connected Standby mode so that it will update in the background.

Those who have the console in Energy-saving mode will need to go into settings and manually check if an update is available and choose “Update Now”, as it will not auto-download.

Since the update is rolling out globally, Microsoft notes that updates will occur at various times throughout the day based on the user’s time zone, so just keep that in mind.

All Xbox One consoles will receive a prompt for “a mandatory update on November 23” if they have not yet updated to the New Xbox One Experience.

The Xbox One Backward Compatibility feature will begin rolling out starting at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm UK on November 12. To start playing your Xbox 360 game, refresh your Game Collection to see your pre-purchased, digital titles from the Backward Compatible list.

This can be found in your ready to install queue, or alternatively, you can just slap in the disc for a supported title to start the download process.

For the list of games supporting Xbox One backward compatibility, be sure to have a look at all 104 through here.

Various new or improved features will be included in the update such as Avatars, a revamped OneGuide, a new Store, Game Hubs and the all new redesigned Home and Guide. Videos are through the link, there.

The UI also no longer supports Kinect gestures.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments