EVO 2015 Day 2: Smash Bros. quarter, semifinals; Mortal Kombat X, more

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 18 July 2015 14:10 GMT

Day 2 of the EVO tournament will kick off in a couple of hours. Here’s what’s on slate for today, July 18.

Starting at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK, five Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 pools will take place before the quarter and semifinals in the evening.

Mortal Kombat X pools run throughout the day with two quarterfinals starting from 4pm – culminating with the semifinal. Super Smash Bros. Wii U semifinals and finals take place today, as well as semifinals for Super Smash Bros. Melee.

Pools, quarter and semifinals also take place for Tekken 7, Killer Instinct and Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN.

All tournaments run concurrently.

On the final day, July 19, finals for the following games will take place: Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Mortal Kombat X, Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 and Ultra Street Fighter 4.

You canĀ look over the EVO 2015 tournament schedule through the official website andĀ watch the matches on the EVO Twitch channel.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments