Pillars of Eternity given solid release date for March

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 14 January 2015 18:42 GMT

Pillars of Eternity, the RPG which was a Kickstarter success for Obsidian Entertainment, and been given a release date.

To celebrate the firm release date, new footage from Pillars of Eternity will be revealed through a live stream, hosted by the game’s project director Josh Sawyer.

The live stream will air tomorrow, January 15, at 1pm PST/4pm EST/8pm GMT on Twitch.

Inspired by classics such as Baldur’s Gate, Icewind Dale, and Planescape: Torment, the RPG will be released on PC March 26 online and at retailers worldwide.

Those who backed it on Kickstarter will receive a key through email – unless the tier they backed came with a physical version and other goodies.

Disclaimer: I backed Pillars of Eternity at the $20 tier, which is the game only.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments