LIVE from LucasArts’ San Francisco press conference!

By Patrick Garratt, Tuesday, 21 October 2008 21:47 GMT

theoldrepublica2.jpg

DO NOT HIT F5. As in, don’t refresh this page. We’re about 5 mins away from starting and the blog will run on it’s own. So for the sake of clarity, we repeat: DO NOT HIT F5. Thanks.

We’re coming to you LIVE from San Francisco! LucasArts is hosting a huge press conference here today, scheduled to start at 2.00pm PST. That’s 10.00pm BST or 11.00pm CET, if you’re on the mainland.

As the conference starts the embargo will lift on a press release announcement and visual assets, so watch the front page for those.

We’ll be bringing you all the news from the event itself as it happens. After the break.
.

  • Ok. LucasArts is giving us a tour of the studio at the moment so we’re running about 15 mins late, so bear with us.

  • Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

    Comments

    Headlines

    Bioware

    Kotor

    Live Blog

    • Golden Joystick live-blogged, Activision takes clean sweep with CoD4

      Update: CoD4’s taken game of the year. Activision’s taken publisher of the year. CVG’s live-blogging the Golden Joystick awards here. The site’s clearly getting hammered. There’s a link to the video stream on that page. We’ll update this story with the winners as they’re announced. After the break.

    • Golden Joysticks at 2.00pm GMT today, streaming video confirmed

      Future’s Golden Joystick awards kick off in London at 2.00pm today, and it sounds as though the publisher’s got its act together in terms of covering the event live. Streaming video’s promised, as are a live-blog and photographs from the show. From the official site: But now for the most important part: the winners! So […]