Dawn of War 3 – watching this full length 3v3 multiplayer match should prepare you for the conflict ahead

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 14:59 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

A video featuring a full length, 3v3 multiplayer match for Dawn of War 3 has been released, providing a look at what open beta participants can expect this weekend.

The Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 match seen in the video also features commentary from Relic Entertainment’s Philippe Boulle and Carolina Mastretta, the game’s director and designer, respectively.

Both offer insights on the hits and misses of the match, and provide some helpful tips for both new and veteran players. Hopefully, the video will give newcomers an idea of how intense things can get on the battlefield.

The Dawn of War 3 open beta runs April 21-24 and features access to all three factions: Space Marines, Eldar and Orks. A selection of Elite heroes will be available for each faction and participants will also be able to try out the Masters of War Skins.

Dawn of War 3 releases this month for PC and there are various special editions and pre-order bonuses available. The aforementioned Masters of War Skins will be given to everyone who pre-orders any edition of the strategy title.

The Dawn of War 3 open beta will kick off at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK on Friday, April 21 and ends on Monday, April 24 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

Interested parties can still register for the open beta through the official website.

Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 releases on April 27 for PC.

Latest