Sections

LA incoming: VG247 E3 super-liveblog running all week

Friday, 3rd June 2011 15:08 GMT By Patrick Garratt

It’s pump-time. As the games industry prepares to fly to LA for E3, we’re kicking off our coverage with the ultimate show report ahead of Monday’s press conferences: we’re liveblogging the entire week.

Here we are again. This year’s E3 will be one of the biggest for years, with Nintendo’s Project Café reveal and Sony’s NGP launch likely to cause an erection-inducing media scrum. Anecdotal evidence suggests a huge dollop of press is making its way to the show this year, with interview slots and software access gold dust in the final approach.

Next Monday will see four press conferences kick off E3 2011. You may wonder how you’re going to keep up: fortunately, we’re here.

Welcome to the VG247 E3 super-liveblog. You can see it below. While this may look like any other liveblog, this one will be running from now until E3 closes next Friday, and will be updated constantly by both our journalists on the ground in LA and our off-site team for the entire week.

If you ever want to know what’s happening at any moment at E3, you need only look at that window.

We’ll be using the same liveblog for all the press conferences, so you’ll be able to leave it open in a single browser for the whole show if you wish. While we’ll be creating separate articles for the conferences as they happen, but it’ll be the same, constant liveblog embed code in each. Once the conferences finish on Tuesday evening LA time, the liveblog will be held in one of the top image slots to make sure you can always tune in on live updates throughout the week.

Keza and Nathan will be attending the show for us this year, while myself, Johnny, Steph and Brenna will be doing the shift work at our desks. Our LA massive will be constantly dropping photos and tweets onto the liveblog from the show, giving you a window onto events as they happen. Obviously, we’ll have heavy updates from both Keza and Nathan during the pressers themselves.

Here’s your press conference schedule for next week. Set you watches. Buy some Valium. It’s going to be an absolute beast.

  • Microsoft – Monday, June 6: 9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm BST, 6pm CET, 2am Sydney
  • EA: Monday, June 6 – 12:30pm PST, 3:30pm EST, 8:30pm BST, 9:30pm CET, 5:30am Sydney
  • Ubisoft: Monday, June 6 – 2:30pm PST, 5:30pm EST, 10:30pm BST, 11:30pm CET, 7:30am Sydney
  • Sony: Monday, June 6 – 5pm PST, 8pm EST, 1am BST, 2am CET, 10:30am Sydney
  • Nintendo – Tuesday, June 7: 9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm BST, 6pm CET, 2am Sydney

Breaking news

23 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. pukem0n

    great, all times for the press conferences are good for us europeans, except Sony ^^

    i wont stay up till 2am to watch them getting hacked in the middle of their press conference…

    #1 3 years ago
  2. Stephany Nunneley

    I should just go ahead and sign up for methadone home delivery now.

    #2 3 years ago
  3. OlderGamer

    Nice set up, seems a bit crazy, but hey we like.

    #3 3 years ago
  4. StolenGlory

    Can’t wait – gonna get the Pizza and Relentless in I think :)

    #4 3 years ago
  5. Mike

    Good luck, chaps.

    #5 3 years ago
  6. Razor

    Fucking Sony.

    What are they playing at, going at 1am :|

    #6 3 years ago
  7. Lutz

    “Set you watches.”

    Paaaaaaaaaaaaat….. ;-)

    #7 3 years ago
  8. J.L

    Pat, I think Sydney moved back an hour early in April, making their local times 2am (MS & Nintendo), 5.30am (EA), 7.30am (Ubi) and 10am (Sony).

    I could be wrong on that though, wouldn’t be the first or last time.
    *paging Agent Hillier*

    #8 3 years ago
  9. bluffbluff03

    @1 xD xD xD Made my day!!!

    #9 3 years ago
  10. Hunam

    Times are fine for me as I’m normally up till about 3:30am most days.

    #10 3 years ago
  11. el duderino

    Gonna sit in front of computer at 6 pm and go to bed at 6 am (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/city.html?n=107)

    I AM WATCHING and READING EVERYTHING.

    #11 3 years ago
  12. xD3S1x

    am lost guys… if everything is on Monday and Tuesday.. why does it say E3 2011 7-10 June? whats on 8th and 9th

    #12 3 years ago
  13. Johnny Cullen

    Monday is pre-E3 conference day. Tuesday is the actual beginning of the show, which goes from that period onward.

    #13 3 years ago
  14. xD3S1x

    ahh ok.. so those listing above are all Pre-E3 stuff…

    #14 3 years ago
  15. Johnny Cullen

    Yup. Except Nintendo as their conference is on the first day of E3 itself.

    #15 3 years ago
  16. someguy2

    Sony have shown they don’t want to get overshadowed by Nintendo because it’s usually only Microsoft who has a conference on the monday.

    #16 3 years ago
  17. Erthazus

    Nintendo have more brains then everyone else.

    One presentation for the next day.

    #17 3 years ago
  18. El_MUERkO

    Fired up a Gabbly chat so people can talk shite while reading and commenting on the live blog: http://www.gabbly.com/www.vg247.com/2011/06/03/here-come-the-bombs-vg247-e3-super-liveblog-starts-now/

    #18 3 years ago
  19. Prof.Dr.Moertel

    lol -> http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v247/DrForester/The5thNintendoElement.gif

    #19 3 years ago
  20. el duderino

    @19 dude that gif’s HILARIOUS.thank you

    #20 3 years ago
  21. Erthazus

    @Prof, ahahahahahaha :D

    That made my day!

    #21 3 years ago
  22. Mike

    That’s great. :D

    I’ve actually got the feeling Nintendo are going to “win” this year. Then Sony, then Apple, then MS.

    #22 3 years ago
  23. KL

    @22 you mean how all were saying they won last year because of the 3ds announcement and it’s “launch library”?you know what’s most gamers take on the 3ds now right?

    #23 3 years ago