Sections

First round of BlizzCon tickets sold out

Saturday, 21st May 2011 13:57 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Earlier today, we put up a friendly reminder regarding the first round of BlizzCon 2011 tickets going on sale today at 10.00am PST/1.00pm EST. As usual, they sold out quickly.

According to WoW Insider, the first round has queues reaching 12,000-15,000 with the likelihood that 4,000 total transactions were completed.

The second round of tickets go on sale Wednesday, May 25 at 7.00pm PST/10.00pm EST for $175 each and will be available for purchase from the official BlizzCon website. Expect them to go very quickly as well.

Tickets to the BlizzCon Benefit Dinner, which include also admission to BlizzCon, will be priced at $500 and takes place the evening of Thursday, October 20. Approximately 200 tickets to the benefit dinner will be available for purchase beginning Saturday, May 28 at 10.00am PST/1.00pm EST through the above link.

If you prefer to stay at home, BlizzCon Virtual Tickets for online streaming of the event or through DIRECTV, can be purchased in the US for $39.99. More details areĀ available on the official site.

BlizzCon takes place at the Anaheim Convention Center on October 21 and 22.

Latest

2 Comments

  1. Yoshi

    My word those are expensive, they must make a killing profit from just BlizzCon XD

    #1 3 years ago
  2. Phoenixblight

    @1

    Actually they don’t, they take a loss or break even.

    #2 3 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.