Sections

Rumour – Microsoft set to announce Avatar Kinect at CES keynote

Tuesday, 4th January 2011 11:03 GMT By Johnny Cullen

avatar kinect

Glimpse Dog is reporting that a new Kinect-centric service, known as Avatar Kinect, is set to be announced at Microsoft’s CES keynote on Thursday.

The service seems to show a Mii-like service where Avatars can communicate with each other, as well as use services like ESPN.

Winrumours has also run the Glimpse Dog story, saying Avatar Kinect is a software update “delivered over Xbox Live”.

MS has declined to comment to VG247 about it.

Microsoft’s streaming its CES keynote online in Vegas on Thursday, as reported earlier.

It all kicks off from 2.30am GMT Thursday morning, which is 9.30pm EST/6.30pm PST tomorrow.

Thanks, GAF and TheDutchSlayer.

Latest

8 Comments

  1. SplatteredHouse

    Enough with the dumb avatars, already! :(

    #1 4 years ago
  2. Blerk

    I like my avatar. He’s cool. Despite looking like me.

    #2 4 years ago
  3. evilashchris

    My avatar is fucking awesome, It has pom poms.

    #3 4 years ago
  4. OrbitMonkey

    I dread to think how many MS points I’d have spent on pimping out my avatar, if I’d kept my 360 o_O

    #4 4 years ago
  5. Blerk

    My kids think your avatar’s ace. They want to know why mine doesn’t have pom poms.

    #5 4 years ago
  6. evilashchris

    Ha ha I bought them for 80 points ‘just to see how it worked’, when they first launched the avatars. I need not purchase anything further. Ever, ever.

    #6 4 years ago
  7. James Mac

    Finally, a chance to show off my new kilt.

    *grins maliciously*

    #7 4 years ago
  8. Johnny Cullen

    Updated. No comment from Microsoft.

    #8 4 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.