If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Xbox dates Gamescom briefing: Crackdown, Quantum Break, Scalebound confirmed 

Microsoft has dated and detailed its Xbox briefing due at Gamescom in Germany this August.

crackdown-xboxone

The briefing will take place August 4, 4:00pm CEST (10:00am ET/7:00am PT).

Crackdown, Quantum Break and Scalebound will all be shown to the crowds a day ahead of Europe's largest consumer games show. The briefing itself will be broadcast live on Xbox.com and via Xbox Live.

There will also be an Xbox FanFest taking place on August 4-5, with further details to come.

Sony won't be holding a press briefing at Gamescom this year, instead opting to reveal more games at Paris Games Week in October.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch