If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection reviews are in, all the scores

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection bundles three very good games together, but does it make them worthy of a repurchase?


Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is a bundle of all the Naughty Dog-developed games that were released on PlayStation 3 in one package. The collection isn't just a bundle though, all games have been touched up to various degress.

The most notable change is that all three games: Drake's Fortune, Among Thieves, and Drake's Deception run at 1080p and 60 frames-per-second. This is a notable upgrade from the sub-720p visuals and 30fps of last-gen. The collection does not include multiplayer for any of the games, but it does come with a beta invite for Uncharted 4: A Thief's End, due to start in December.

If you're looking to test the waters before taking the plunge, there's a demo available that features a level from Among Thieves, and it's only 7GB.

Scores below are out of ten unless otherwise noted.

Here we go:

The collection is out October 7 on PlayStation 4.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch