Save 35% on a VG247 yearly subscription this Black Friday!

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PlayStation's next State of Play will air October 27

Will focus on third-party games.

Quick bit of news for you: Sony will air its next State of Play on October 27.

The stream will last around 20 minutes and will focus on third-party games coming to PlayStation consoles.

As usual, you will be able to watch it on YouTube and Twitch.

It will kick off at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK.

The last State of Play livestream took place in July and featured 30 minutes of game news and footage. If you happened to miss it, you can view it above.

It mainly focused on Arkane’s Deathloop as there was a nine-minute gameplay demo shown. Alongside a look at the action-adventure game there was news on PlayStation third-parties and some indie games.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch