If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch gamescom Opening Night Live here

Opening Night Live officially kicks off gamescom today with an extended showcase.

Today is the day gamescom 2021 officially kicks off. It all begins with Opening Night Live, a Geoff Keighley-produced showcase featuring dozens of games and publishers.

Today's show kicks off at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK and will last for two whole hours. Prior to the start, a pre-show will go live with even more reveals. As always, you'll be able to watch on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter. You'll find the YouTube and Twitch players embedded below.

Over 23 publishers are taking part, including big names like PlayStation, Xbox, Activision, Bandai Namco, Deep Silver, Devolver, Sega, Prime Matter, and more.

Keighley has also already revealed some of what we can expect. We're getting a first look at campaign gameplay from Call of Duty: Vanguard, as well as what looks to be a Saints Row reboot.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch