If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Double everything weekend coming to Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare

Call of Duty: Warzone players have another exciting weekend to look forward to.

Infinity Ward confirmed that this weekend in both Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare double XP, weapon XP and tier progression will be activated.

As with all weekend events, the the bonuses go live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on Friday. This is good timing, too, because Modern Warfare just got a playlist update earlier today.

The update replaces Shoot the Ship with a Shipment (5v5) exclusive playlist, and another for Shoot House (8v8). With this week's big update, the game received a new sniper rifle, alongside the limited 200-player mode in Warzone. To earn it, however, you need to complete the challenge associated with it.

Shipment playlists typically offer the best opportunity to do that, not to mention speed up attachments unlocks for when you do get it.

When you take into consideration the double everything weekend, you have an ever better incentive to jump on. In case you missed, the game's recent update made a number of significant balance changes, including nerfing the Grau and MP5.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch