If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare trailer explains what the hell Combat Rigs are in simple terms

Learn about Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare's new Combat Rigs and the different playstyles each of them is designed for.

Infinity Ward has dropped a new Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare trailer to get you acquainted with the game's new Combat Rigs, just in time for the beta this weekend.

The new trailer is short, and gives a quick overview of the six Rigs available on launch: Warfighter, Stryker, Phantom, Merc, FTL, and Synaptic. Each rig has three unique Payloads - basically a weapon and unique skills, as well as three Traits, which are persistent perks that supplement each of their playstyles.

They're kind of evolved loadouts with an upgraded version of Black Ops 3's classes. The beta will let you try out Warfighter, Merc, and Synaptic. It kicks off this Friday on PlayStation 4.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch