Call of Duty: Warzone getting one last double everything weekend before the end of Season 5

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 22 September 2020 13:57 GMT

You have just a few days to be done with the Season 5 Battle Pass in Warzone and Modern Warfare.

Infinity Ward has announced one final double everything weekend for Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare. Starting Friday at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, all players will earn double XP, weapon XP and double Battle Pass tier progression.

This is your last shot at earning as many tiers as you can before the Season 5 Battle Pass gets removed with the end of Season 5 on Monday, and the beginning of Season 6 on Tuesday.

As for what to expect this week, Warzone will see the return of the fast-paced Mini Royale Trios. Normal Solos, Duos, Trios, and Quads playlists will remain available for BR, and Plunder Quads will be your only option in that mode.

In Modern Warfare, Shoot House and Shipment will each get a separate 24/7 playlist once again, which will really help you make the most of the that double XP. Then there’s the Deathmatch Domination and Drop Zone mosh pit, which rotates between the two modes across a variety of maps.

Gunfight 3v3 Snipers is also on hand for that ultra-competitive experience not found in normal multiplayer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments