Nintendo is bringing back Treehouse Live today for Paper Mario: The Origami King

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 10 July 2020 10:59 GMT

Nintendo has confirmed the return of Treehouse Live.

There may not be a traditional E3 this year, but this won’t stop Nintendo from bringing back Treehouse Live. The platform holder will host a special Treehouse Live episode today to bring you new Paper Mario: The Origami King gameplay.

The livestream kicks off today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. Outside of the brief snippets of footage Nintendo showed off when The Origami King was surprise-announced two months ago, this will be our first proper look at gameplay. It’s good timing, too, because the game is just a week away.

Another thing you should look out for is news from developer WayForward, who will be revealing its new game and showing off gameplay for the first time on the same Treehouse Live. Nintendo, however, was keen to confirm that WayForward’s game “is based on a third-party property.”

We’ve embedded the YouTube stream below so you can follow along with us:

Paper Mario: The Origami King is out July 17 on Switch.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments