Super Smash Bros. Ultimate livestream to show new DLC character

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 14 January 2020 14:11 GMT

Nintendo will host a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct livestream on January 16.

According to the announcement, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate director Masahiro Sakurai will host a 35-minute livestream featuring an in-depth look at an upcoming DLC fighter.

The fighter will be unveiled during the stream which kicks off January 16 at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK.

We will host the video embed on the site once it’s live.

The most recent fighter added to the game was SNK’s Terry Bogard. Dragon Quest 11’s hero was also added to the game as DLC, as was Joker from the Persona series along with Banjo-Kazooie, and the Piranha Plant was an early buy incentive.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments