Another Xbox first game will be announced for Switch on Monday – report

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 17 August 2019 18:28 GMT

It’s possible another game which was an Xbox first title could be announced for Switch on Monday. And it looks like Superhot may be heading to console as well.

That’s according to industry insider Daniel Ahmad, who said to expect the announcement during Nintendo’s Indie World presentation.

According to Ahmad, “if you’ve been following the rumors,” and leaks you probably already know which game will be announced.

Like many in his Twitter thread, we have an idea: Ori and the Blind Forest. Rumor of the game coming to Switch first surfaced earlier this year along with Super Lucky’s Tale and Cuphead arriving on the system.

Sure enough, Super Lucky’s Tale was confirmed and Cuphead is available on Switch now.

The presentation will also feature two “shadow dropped” games, and release dates for Trine 4, One Finger Death Punch 2, and others will be announced.

One of the “Hot” games he mentioned could be Superhot since this tweet suggests the game has been confirmed for the system.

File all of this away as unconfirmed until the presentation.

The Nintendo Indie World presentation will focus on indie games coming to Switch and last around 23 minutes.

You can watch it on YouTube starting at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST on Monday, August 19.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments