Killing Floor 2’s steampunk summer event arrives with a new map and reintroduces Objective Mode

By Hunter Wolfe, Tuesday, 18 June 2019 15:58 GMT

Summer means patios, pools, and beach trips.

More importantly, it means video game seasonal events. Today, Killing Floor 2’s steampunk summer event is live, and it offers up a new game mode, map, and weapons for you to smash some Zeds with.

The event is called Back & Kickin’ Brass, and it re-introduces Objective Mode, which tasks players with completing a variety of tasks while fending off hordes of Zed. The update also comes with a snazzy new map called Steam Fortress and two new weapons: the Seal Squeal and a medic bat.

Tripwire is celebrating the the summer event’s kick-off with a free weekend on Steam that starts Thursday, June 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST and ends Tuesday, June 25. Tripwire will discount Killing Floor 2 for the duration of the sale.

Killing Floor 2 turned 10 last month, so Tripwire celebrated by releasing Killing Floor: Double Feature, a PlayStation-exclusive bundle loaded with every piece of seasonal content released since 2016.

This story has been updated with the correct start date for the free weekend.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments