Gears of War 4 is free to play this weekend with Xbox Live Gold

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 29 January 2019 14:44 GMT

Xbox Live Gold members have another free play weekend to look forward to.

This weekend, Gears of War 4 is free to play through Xbox Live Gold.

All multiplayer modes, including Versus, Horde, and Escalation will be available along with co-op specific achievements.

If you are the proud owner of an Xbox One X, the shooter is enhanced for the system.

Get a head start and grab Gears of War 4 today by clicking on the Gold Member area on the home dashboard. Alternatively, you can download it from the Microsoft Store.

The Gears of War 4 free weekend starts Thursday, January 31 at 12am PT,3am ET, 8pm UK and ends on Sunday, February 3 at 11:59pm PT, February 4 at 2:59am, 7:59am UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments