The hunt for Uldren Sov is on in this Destiny 2: Forsaken launch trailer

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 28 August 2018 17:21 GMT

Destiny 2: Forsaken arrives next week, but before you set out to avenge the death of Cayde-6, watch the launch trailer first.

The launch trailer for Destiny 2: Forsaken is a cinematic affair with bits of gameplay thrown in for good measure. It also provides more background on the storyline, and a hint at what’s in store for Guardians.

Players can download the pre-patch today, August 28. Also known as update 2.0.0, the game is currently being patched, and servers are expected to come back online around 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST.

A massive list of changes included in update 2.0.0 can be found through our Destiny 2: Forsaken hub. Along with preliminary patch notes for today’s update, you can also find release and day one patch launch times along with additional information.

Bungie will also release a Destiny 2: Forsaken vidoc today, and it will go live around 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST.

Forsaken releases on September 8.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments