Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite – Capcom confirms Monster Hunter, Winter Soldier, Black Widow, Venom as DLC characters

By Sherif Saed
18 September 2017 16:52 GMT

The first round of DLC characters for Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite has been fully confirmed by Capcom.

As suggested in the leak that dropped last week, the first DLC pack is going to contain six characters. It’ll be released later this year, but Capcom did not reveal a release date.

Previously, Capcom confirmed Black Panther, and Sigma. Today, the remaining four have been confirmed.

This pack will bring the Monster Hunter hunter, Winter Soldier, Black Widow, and Venom – on top of the Black Panther, and Sigma. The Monster Hunter representative, as previously reported, will be a female hunter, too, rocking some of the series’ iconic gear.

The publisher promised to give everyone a look at the upcoming heroes “when they’re ready.” For a full recap of all leaked and confirmed characters, see the updated roster.

Watch on YouTube

Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite launches tomorrow worldwide for PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Reviews are starting to hit, and the scores so far have generally been positive, though it certainly could be better.

Our own review praised the core gameplay, even if Alex wasn’t a fan of the production values and the lack of characters Marvel does not own the movie rights to. From the sounds of it, Infinite will satisfy competitive fans more than it does casual and newcomers.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch