Here’s when the Skyrim: Special Edition unlocks on Steam

By Shabana Arif, Thursday, 27 October 2016 09:15 GMT

Whether it’s the free upgrade or you’re buying for the first time, here’s when to hit Steam in your region.

skyrim_special_edition_screen_2

Skyrim: Special Edition is out this Friday and if you bought it on Steam all those years ago when it first came out, you can get the remaster for free – as long as you own either the Legendary Edition or the regular game plus all three DLCs.

So if you’re short a DLC or two and have got your eye on the Special Edition, be sure to pick them up before the end of the week to be eligible for the free upgrade.

Regardless of how you’re getting it, here’s when Skyrim: Special Edition will be available on Steam in your region:

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)

You may have gleaned that PC users won’t be able to pre-load the game. PS4 and Xbox One players in Europe and North America have been able to start pre-loading since midnight local time on October 26.

We’ll be livestreaming the game later today, as we return to the glorious world of Skyrim.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments