You can try out Mortal Kombat XL on PC right now

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 26 August 2016 13:19 GMT

An open beta for Mortal Kombat XL is now available on Steam for anyone to try.

mortal_kombat_x_ray

After teasing the PC version earlier this week, Mortal Kombat developer NetherRealm has released an open beta of Mortal Kombat XL – the bundle that includes all DLC packs, on Steam.

You can’t buy Mortal Kombat XL just yet, but if you have a Steam account, you can download and play it for free until Monday, August 29 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST/ 7pm CEST.

NetherRealm is calling it the Online Enhanced Beta, and it’s designed mainly to test the new online netcode, which came to consoles months ago. Kombat Pack 2 is also part of the pack.

Next week, the developer will send out a survey to those who participated in the beta to get their feedback.

You’re going to need about 30GB of free space, so get downloading.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Mortal Kombat

Mortal Kombat X

Mortal Kombat XL