Dark Souls 3 regulation patch 1.07 out tomorrow – all the details

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 19 May 2016 13:11 GMT

A new Dark Souls 3 server is due for release on all platform tomorrow, following some downtime.


Namco has announced that a new regulation update is coming to Dark Souls 3 tomorrow. Regulation 1.07 improves password matching rate, and brings a host of balance changes.

The update will be preceded by some maintenance, taking servers offline for approximately two hours on all platforms. Here are the times:


  • Japan — 2016-05-20 5:00pm – 7:00pm (JST)
  • EU — 2016-05-20 10:00am – 12:00pm (CET) summer time
  • US — 2016-05-20 1:00am – 3:00am (PDT)

PlayStation 4

  • Japan — 2016-05-20 10:00am – 12:00pm (JST)
  • EU — 2016-05-20 3:00am – 5:00am (CET) summer time
  • US — 2016-05-19 6:00pm – 8:00pm (PDT)

Xbox One

  • Japan — 2016-05-20 10:00am – 4:00pm (JST)
  • EU — 2016-05-20 3:00am – 9:00am (CET) summer time
  • US — 2016-05-19 6:00pm – 2016-05-20 0:00am (PDT)

As for the patch notes, you can find them below:

  • Adjusted the efficiency of the Great shield category
  • Adjusted the consuming FP of the Magic Spell category
  • Adjusted the efficiency of items: Dragon Slayer’s Axe, Crescent Axe, Dark Drift, Washing Pole, Moonlight Great Sword
  • Fixed the shield penetration rate of the partial attack in the scythe category
  • Fixed the stamina attack of the partial weapon category
  • Improved the matching of the Blade of the Darkmoon and the Blue Sentinels covenants
  • Improved the password matching rate
  • Improved other game balance
  • Several game flaws fixed

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.