Paragon PS4 open beta dates revealed

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 26 April 2016 08:58 GMT

The first open beta weekends for Paragon have been dated.

paragon (6)

Paragon PS4 open beta dates revealed

Paragon, the Epic Games action MOBA, will host its first free open beta period very soon. The developer revealed plans for two stress test weekends.

The first weekend takes place Thursday, April 28 through Sunday, May 1. The next one is scheduled for Thursday, May 5 until Sunday, May 8. Paragon servers go live at noon Eastern, 9am Pacific, and 5pm BST on both occasions.

Both tests will be available on PC and PlayStation 4, and Epic is taking this opportunity to optimise matchmaking and backend. More free weekends are planned, too.

On PC, you first need to download the Epic Games Launcher, create an account and download the game. The servers will show as offline until actual start times.

For PlayStation 4, you’ll need to create an Epic Games account, then link your PSN account to it from here.

After that, you can download the Paragon client through the store and start playing as soon as servers go live.

Everyone gets double XP during both weekends.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Epic Games

Paragon