Star Wars Battlefront is getting a patch today

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 23 February 2016 08:33 GMT

DICE is taking Star Wars Battlefront servers offline today in preparation for a new patch.

star_wars_battlefront (15)

Star Wars Battlefront is due for a patch in the coming hours on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

DICE has yet to reveal the change log, but it’s scheduled server maintenance for all platforms, as well as the game’s companion app, which is also getting updated today.

Servers will go offline for about an hour. Here’s exactly when:

  • Companion App: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
  • PC: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
  • PlayStation 4: 10:00AM UTC (2:00AM PT / 5:00AM ET)
  • Xbox One: 12:00PM UTC ( 4:00AM PT / 7:00AM ET)

We’ll bring you the patch notes as soon as DICE publishes them.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments