Lorde, Nicki Minaj sign up for Rock Band dev’s new game

By Brenna Hillier
25 March 2014 04:40 GMT

Lorde, Nicki Minaj, David Bowie and the White Stripes have all signed tunes to Fantasia: Music Evolved.


Rock Band developer Harmonix’s next project is a licensed Disney Xbox 360 and Xbox One game with live music creation powered by with Kinect motion gestures. We saw new Fantasia: Music Evolved gameplay footage in a trailer today, but Gamespot reports five tracks from the game’s soundtrack were also revealed:

  • David Bowie – Ziggy Stardust”
  • Antonin Dvorak – Symphony No. 9 from the New World
  • Lorde – Royals
  • Nicki Minaj – Super Bass
  • White Stripes – Seven Nation Army

The full track listing will feature more than 30 songs.

Disney also gave first details of the game’s multiplayer, which supports two players co-operatively or competitively. In co-operative mode, players work together to mix new versions of tracks.

Fantasia: Music Evolved arrives on Xbox 360 and Xbox One later this year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch