Guild Wars 2: second beta weekend to kick off next week

By Johnny Cullen
29 May 2012 08:39 GMT

ArenaNet’s announced the second beta weekend for Guild Wars 2 will launch next Friday from midday PST (8pm BST).

The beta will come to an end on Sunday, June 10 at 11:59pm PST (7:59 BST).

ArenaNet has announced that characters made from the first beta weekend haven’t been deleted and can be carried over into the second weekend.

Original plans for the second weekend were on hold due to the implementation of new hardware.

“The participation and enthusiasm we’ve seen has exceeded our expectations, and we’re all very grateful and appreciative here at the studio,” said the studio’s Chris Whiteside.

“Your support during our first Beta Weekend Event and throughout development has been instrumental in getting us prepared for launch and helping us take massive steps in the evolution of Guild Wars 2 as a whole. You, our community, are an integral part of the development process, and Guild Wars 2 simply would not be what it is today without you.”

Guild Wars 2 is set to launch sometime this year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch