DJ Hero 2 Mix List expands with Beastie Boys, Prodigy, Kravitz

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 30 November 2010 15:49 GMT


Activision has announced three new mixes for DJ Hero 2, featuring mash-ups of the Beastie Boys, Linkin Park, Tone-Loc, Lenny Kravitz and The Prodigy.

The following tracks are available for DJ Hero 2 by remixer Diplo and are available now:

Hard Edge Mix Pack

  • Pixies – “Debaser” Mixed With The Prodigy — “Invaders Must Die”
  • Beastie Boys — “Body Movin'” Mixed With Lenny Kravitz “Rock And Roll Is Dead”

On December 14, the following tracks will be made available:

Old Skool Mix Pack

  • Fat Boys — “Human Beat Box” Mixed With Mantronix — “King of the Beats”
  • Tag Team — “Whoomp! (There It Is)” Mixed With 45 King— “The 900 Number”
  • Beastie Boys — “Triple Trouble” Mixed With Tone-Loc — “Funky Cold Medina”

But wait, there’s more: Three Linkin Park remixs land on December 21:

Linkin Park Mix Pack

  • Linkin Park — “The Catalyst (Does It Offend You, Yeah? Remix)” (Remix by FSG)
  • Linkin Park — “When They Come For Me” (Diplo Remix)
  • Linkin Park — “Pts.of.Athrty” (Remix by FSG)

The Hard Edge Mix Pack is available on XBL and PSN for 480 MSP/$5.99.

The Old Skool and Linkin Park Mix Packs will run you 640MSP/$7.99.

All mixes will be released as downloadable singles for Wii for 300 Wii Points.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.



Beastie Boys

  • First tracks from Scratch: The Ultimate DJ revealed

    Genco Interactive announced today new songs for Scratch: The Ultimate DJ, a 7 Studios rhythm-action title expected for summer release. The setlist will have 60 different tracks. Some of the announced include: Kanye West – Flashing Lights Beastie Boys – Intergalactic The Black Eyed Peas – Let’s Get it Started Tech N9ne- Slacker Eric B. […]

Dj Hero

Dj Hero 2

  • DJ Hero 2 gets indie hip hop DLC

    Acti said today that DJ Hero 2’s latest DLC, the Indie Hip Hop Mix Pack, is out now for 640MSP or $7.99. It includes “My World Premiere” by Charizma and Peanut Butter Wolf Mixed With “The Red (Instrumental)” by Jaylib; “Party Hard” by The Perceptionists ft. Guru and Camu Tao Mixed With “Ghostwriter” by RJD2; […]

  • Guitar Hero and DJ Hero to receive new DLC

    Okay, now it must be Easter – Guitar Hero and DJ Hero have both risen from the dead, with new DLC on the way.