E3 2009 – Sony press conference liveblog!

By Patrick Garratt, Tuesday, 2 June 2009 18:22 GMT

dualshock38

It’s so on. Microsoft delivered a blistering E3 keynote in LA yesterday, leaving many shellshocked at the depth and quantity of its announcements and Sony with everything to do in its conference today.

PSP Go’s a cert, as are God of War III, Heavy Rain and the like, but what else? We could tell you what we know, but we’d be in mortal danger.

Don’t blink, for God’s sake. It’s make or break time. Nuke or die. Boom or bust.

The Sony E3 press conference starts at 11.00am PST/7.00pm BST/8.00pm CET. Get our liveblog after the break.

If you’re after streaming video, check IGN, Gametrailers, Gamespot or G4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Liveblog

Sony E3 Press Conference 2009

  • E3 2009 – Who "won" the press conferences?

    And that’s that. One of the greatest E3s for years is done. There were megatons. People are still hiding under their kitchen tables. The conferences were nothing if not sensational. Our goosebumps refuse to settle. But let’s not be rational. Let’s mark the platform holders’ performances out of ten. Let’s say who “won”. Why not? […]

  • E3 2009 - Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo's conferences rounded-up

    If we keep crunching all this down it’ll disappear eventually. Get all the news from E3 platform-holder conference from the links below. E3 2009 Microsoft press conference E3 2009 Nintendo press conference E3 2009 Sony press conference