Square Enix: TGS line-up includes Thief, The Evil Within and more

Wednesday, 4th September 2013 10:27 GMT By Dave Cook

Square Enix has revealed its Tokyo Games Show line-up, which includes Thief, Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy 13, Call of Duty: Ghosts and The Evil Within.

Over on its homepage, Square Enix has confirmed it will exhibit the following games at the show, which runs September 19-22.

  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • The Evil Within
  • Wolfenstein: The New Order
  • Skylanders Spyro’s Adventure
  • Dragon Quest: Monster Parade
  • Deadman’s Cross
  • Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn
  • Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix
  • Drakengard 3 (Drag-on Dragoon 3)
  • Dragon Quest 10
  • Final Fantasy 13: Lightning Returns
  • Bravely Default: For the Sequel
  • Gardening Mama: Mama and Her Forest Friends
  • Cooking Mama 5

Meanwhile, Sony has confirmed it will showcase 50 titles at TGS, including Capcom’s Deep Down. Check out some of the games here.

Via Polygon.



  1. Mike W

    SE is making the evil within?

    #1 1 year ago
  2. aaron_avelino

    @1 they’re just publishing it for japan.

    #2 1 year ago
  3. CyberMarco

    No KH3 and FF XV? Or are those going to be revealed at Sony’s event?

    #3 1 year ago
  4. BurritoZ

    Why is COD:Ghosts on square enix’s line up?

    #4 1 year ago
  5. Dave Cook

    @4 They’re publishing it in Japan. Not too hard to figure out ;)

    #5 1 year ago
  6. salarta

    Welp, The Evil Within is promising, but if Squeenix is publishing it in the U.S. then I’ll be canceling my preorder. Everything I see says Bethesda’s got it for U.S. publishing, but you never know if that’s going to change.

    #6 1 year ago
  7. Clupula

    @6 – I hope Squeenix picks it up in the states. Just to piss you off.

    In fact, I hope Squeenix publishes EVERY game in the states from now on. Well, not every game. Sega and Capcom can publish some of them. But no other companies, just so it ruins your day. Every day.

    #7 1 year ago

Comments are now closed on this article.