Sections

Double Fine to livestream Kickstarter countdown

Tuesday, 13th March 2012 02:08 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Double Fine will present a special livestream so backers can join the fun of counting down to the end of its Kickstarter campaign.

The Kickstarter has just under 24 hours remaining, and is almost at the $3 million mark. To celebrate its final moment, visit the dedicated UStream channel at 3:00PM PST (6:00PM EST, 10:00PM GMT, 9:00AM tomorrow AEST).

Double Fine requested $400,000 to help fund a new adventure game, and shattered all Kickstarter records by reaching $1 million in backing in uder 24 hours.

The developer’s plans and timeline for the game have been expanded considerably as a result. Double Fine has sweetened the deal ofr backers by promising a fully open development, documented by Two Player Productions.

The high-profile funding has inspired a wave of independent crowdfunding endeavours including inXile’s pitch for Wasteland 2.

Latest

2 Comments

  1. KrazyKraut

    wow…this pic makes him more to be a dick than mr. kotick.

    #1 2 years ago
  2. Phoenixblight

    @1

    RIght because Humor makes people evil and greedy.

    #2 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.