Sections

CD Projekt to livestream The Witcher 2 version 2.0 announcements, gameplay

Thursday, 22nd September 2011 14:36 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

The CD Projekt 2011 Fall Conference starts today in Warsaw, and the firm will not only be discussing The Witcher 2 version 2.0, but they will be showing new gameplay footage from it via livestream.

The developers will present new features, and the new gamplay shown will consist of the new Tutorial system, the new difficulty “Dark Mode”, and the arcade stylings of the Arena Mode – which will also introduce a new opponent from the game.

In addition to PC version 2.0, developers will show gameplay from the Xbox 360 version and reveal one of the new features specific to the console.

The livestream starts at 4:15pm GMT (6:15pm CEST/12:15pm EST, 9:15am PST) through here or The Witcher Facebook page.

To give you a taste of 2.0, the firm sent along the screenshots below.

Latest

4 Comments

  1. endgame

    wow even on normal and the game was hard sometimes and now they’re adding the dark mode? it looks like I have to replay this again try it on hard at least. :)

    also sup with the last screenshot? new quest or something? :)

    #1 3 years ago
  2. YoungZer0

    To be honest i found the new features to be a little bit disappointing. Expected way more features and gameplay tweaks.

    #2 3 years ago
  3. DSB

    I don’t need no stinkin’ features, I need the next episode!

    #3 3 years ago
  4. Dralen

    Hard has actually become pretty easy for me now. Once you’ve figured out the best upgrades to get it really becomes a piece of piss. The Quen sign is seriously OP, once upgraded.

    #4 3 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.