Microsoft’s E3 press conference before Sony on June 6

Monday, 18 April 2011 17:50 GMT By Patrick Garratt

Microsoft has confirmed its E3 press conference will take place on the morning of Monday, June 6, telling press to check in by 9.00am PST.

This means the Xbox 360 showing will come before Sony’s conference, which takes place at 5.00pm PST on the same day.

There are no details of what’s going to be shown available as yet, but the conference is expected to focus heavily on Kinect.

Nintendo is yet to announce a timing for its press conference this year, but it will almost certainly take place the following day, Tuesday, June 7.

For the record, 9.00am PST is 5.00pm BST, 6.00pm CET, 12.00pm EST and 3.00am Sydney time.

Latest