Sections

Microsoft streaming tomorrow’s CES keynote

Tuesday, 4th January 2011 07:55 GMT By Johnny Cullen

MS

Nelson’s posted word that Microsoft is to stream its CES keynote in Las Vegas tomorrow.

It’ll be streamed from the company’s Facebook page here.

As far as gaming stuff goes, expect Ballmer to drop some hardware numbers for 360.

No Entertainment boss Robbie Bach this year due to his retirement from the company last year, but you may see Interactive head Don Mattrick instead representing for 360.

Last year, Microsoft showed off Kinect – nee Natal – Halo: Reach and Alan Wake at its speech, the latter announced for post-release DLC.

This year’s event kicks off at 2:30 am GMT on Thursday. That’s 9:30pm EST/6:30pm PST tomorrow.

Breaking news

8 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. neural

    Johnny, for us it isn’t tomorrow but Thursday at 2:30. From the link on Major’s page: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=1&day=5&year=2011&hour=18&min=30&sec=0&p1=127

    #1 4 years ago
  2. Blerk

    Are we expecting them to actually announce anything? Or is it likely to be just navel-gazing and chest-beating?

    #2 4 years ago
  3. M2Kx

    So it’s 3:30am on thursday right? (gmt+1)

    #3 4 years ago
  4. Johnny Cullen

    Bingo.

    #4 4 years ago
  5. distraet

    Sleep is overrated, but I’ve got a feeling MS won’t be surprising anyone tonight.

    #5 4 years ago
  6. earlyrock

    Oh heck, not Mattrick. I can’t stand him.

    Ballmer is usually good to watch for a laugh, though.

    #6 4 years ago
  7. Erthazus

    Excuse me for stupid question and BST time?

    #7 4 years ago
  8. Johnny Cullen

    @1 Clanger to the best standards. I’ve fixed it.

    #8 4 years ago