Talking Heads, RATM coming to Rock Band next week

Friday, 28th August 2009 15:39 GMT By Stephany Nunneley


Harmonix has just tweeted the Rock Band line-up for next week. It’s rather awesome.

Looks like Talking Heads, Rage Against the Machine, and Avenged Sevenfold round-out the list.

Here’s what you’ll get:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country
  • The Jam – A Town Called Malice, Going Underground
  • Oasis – Supersonic (Live)
  • Rage Against the Machine – Guerilla Radio
  • Talking Heads – And She Was, Crosseyed & Painless, Girlfriend is Better, Once in a Lifetime, Take Me to the River

Tracks are to be made available on September 1 and 3 for Xbox 360 and PS3, respectively.

Each will set you back 160 MS Points ($1.99/£.99/€1.49) or 680 MS Points ($8.49/£5.25/€6.59) for the Talking Heads Track Pack.



  1. DarkElfa

    Rockband, once again delivering the artists we want and the songs we don’t.

    #1 5 years ago
  2. Stephany Nunneley

    well psycho killer is already on RB for Talking Heads, so I am pretty pleased with the TH content. As for the others, I personally would have chose a bit better, but unfortunately I don’t get to make decisions for Harmonix. Be glad I don’t either – it would be full of Barry Manilow and Kenny Loggins.

    #2 5 years ago
  3. Stephany Nunneley

    Wow. I guess people took me seriously on that one.

    #3 5 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.