If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

USgamer Lunch Hour: Overwatch Frees Doomfist [Youtubed!]

Let's see how Overwatch's latest character feels in the competitive meta.

This article first appeared on USgamer, a partner publication of VG247. Some content, such as this article, has been migrated to VG247 for posterity after USgamer's closure - but it has not been edited or further vetted by the VG247 team.

Welcome back to USgamer Lunch Hour, where I and other USgamer staffers play a hot new game together! Today, we're starting a little later than our normal time - 1pm ET/10am PT - because we're playing Overwatch! The server will go live at 2pm ET/11am PT today, with the full launch of the latest character, Doomfist.

You can join us for the festivities on our Twitch channel. If you want to do more than watch, you can click through to the channel to join the conversation.

You can always join us for our weekly streams, where we'll play releases old and new!

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Mike Williams avatar

Mike Williams

Reviews Editor, USgamer

M.H. Williams is new to the journalism game, but he's been a gamer since the NES first graced American shores. Third-person action-adventure games are his personal poison: Uncharted, Infamous, and Assassin's Creed just to name a few. If you see him around a convention, he's not hard to spot: Black guy, glasses, and a tie.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch