If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

There's a limited free trial coming to Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces

A limited free trial for Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces will be made available later this month.

company_of_heroes_2_british_tank (2)

On August 31, starting at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK, Steam players can give the game a try until September 2 until 2pm PDT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

During the trial, up to 55,000 players will get hands-on with the complete British army including 15 new units, up to six new commanders (three in the base game and three via the War Spoils loot dropping system) and a total of eight new multiplayer maps as well as the four factions and base commanders from all previous Company of Heroes 2 games.

Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces will be available on September 3 for $12.99/£9.99/€12.99 as a stand-alone package or as an addition to the existing factions in the core game.

New players will also have access to all pre-existing Company of Heroes 2 maps via auto-match as well as the ability to battle against all other existing factions.

As previously announced, those who pre-order on Steam will receive a 10% discount, and owners of any Company of Heroes game will receive a 20% discount.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch